Customer Testimonials & Reviews

Below is a selection of some of the customer feedback we have received since our website was launched in 2005. We value your comments, suggestions and feedback, please contact us.

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013

2013 Reviews & Testimonials

Compliments on the efficiency in dealing with this order and the promised delivery today. Further, your prices were the most competitive and delivery was free, unlike other suppliers.
P G - Dec 2013

Just a mail to say thank you for all your help and expertise over the year, wishing you all a very happy Christmas and new year.
D McC - Dec 2013

I would just like to thank the chap who helped me with a problem I was having he was so helpful; and may I say a credit to your company. It is refreshing to have this kind of help in this day and age. I will be recommending your company to friends and contacts. Wishing you and your staff a happy and prosperous new year.
M W - Dec 2013

Dear Sirs, With ref. to above. Just to say brush set arrived next day, Thanks for your prompt and friendly service. Very best regards,
S P - Nov 2013

Received today – excellent service – thanks!
M G - Nov 2013

I ordered two little feet for my workmate yesterday. They arrived this morning. What service, thank you.
M R - Nov 2013

Hello I ordered yesterday afternoon a Black and Decker Dustbuster and less than 24 hours later is has been delivered in perfect condition, I would like to thank you for your excellent service and update information provided, I myself own an ecommerce business and it’s lovely to find someone who works as hard as I do! Many thanks, have a great weekend.
J S - Nov 2013

Many thanks for your very prompt delivery of my order. Shredder is now up and running again. Once again many thanks
T H - Nov 2013

Just to let you know that our order was safely received this morning. Thank you for all your help - you showed the French up as I would have had to have waited months for the same thing, even if I could have found out how. You are stars. Regards,
D C - Nov 2013

Thank you for sending our order so promptly It arrived in today's post Great Service
M D - Oct 2013

Dear Sir, Only ordered yesterday and it arrived today, many thanks. Excellent service. Regards
J O - Oct 2013

Many thanks for excellent service and sensible price.
A C - Oct 2013

Brilliant service, many thanks.
T H - Oct 2013

Hello, Just to let you know the Black and Decker drill side handle and depth gauge arrived safely and I am very pleased. Thanks for prompt attention and quick delivery. I hope to do business again when I have checked my other tools. Regards
P I - Oct 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, With reference to my 2 previous orders from Miles Tool and Machinery, I would like to express my thanks for the very speedy delivery of the parts, both deliveries arrived the following day after order. Well done, Thank you
M H - Oct 2013

My retaining bracket came in the post this morning as promised, thank all your staff for a great job,in particular the young man that dealt with my order Mon 30/09/2013
G H - Oct 2013

Good afternoon. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for the outstanding service your company has achieved in completing my order. You have much to be proud of. Best regards
M P - Oct 2013

Dear Sales Team, I felt i must send you an email with regards to my order its been a long time since i dealt with a company like yours ordered on the 24th changed order on the 25th my fault new order sent out refund and goods on my door 28th that is service, Just like to say again many thanks
I C - Oct 2013

Brilliant service! Ordered at 1648, Friday and delivered 1200, Saturday. Excellent, will definitely recommend you to others. Regards,
R S - Oct 2013

order 171XXX placed at end of Friday afternoon - delivered before noon on Saturday - fantastic service, thank you!
I S - Oct 2013

Just a note to say many thanks for sending through the spare parts for my strimmer. All installed and working but it's raining! Thanks for the excellent service. Take care
A P - Oct 2013

Unbelievable service ! I ordered parts at 17:18 Friday and they arrived at 10:00 on Saturday morning - perfect. Thanks.
A G - Sep 2013

I would like to thank you for responding to my email - I was able to find the product and also rang your company and was very pleased with the wonderful lady who helped answer my questions - I have since called my relative in England and she was going to give you a call and order the product. I wish I could receive the same level of customer service with some of our companies in Australia. Kind Regards
B R - Sep 2013

Yesterday morning around 0930 I was out with my trusty old Qualcast 45s cutting grass when the cutter hit a tree root and fractured the main gear wheel. I emailed you with the part number 55/13 for FO16306542. When you consider you are in Yeovil and I am in a remote coastal area of north west Scotland one would not expect me to be out cutting grass with this machine fitted with a new gear wheel at 1330 today! Could not get better service from you or the good old GPO
J G H - Sep 2013

Hi I would just like to say what fantastic response to my order, it took less than 24hrs to arrive. Many Thanks
S H - Sep 2013

Got my locking table part for my 20 yr old elu chop saw great service . its now fitted magic thanks guys.
MR D C - Sep 2013

Spoke to your parts department who immediately identified the part needed for my 13 year old Bosch drill. Part arrived by post in less than 24hrs. Drill now working again and I am back in business. Such excellent service - highly recommended. Thank you.
MR M H - Sep 2013

Hi, Just wanted to leave some feedback regarding the order below. Excellent service, exactly the right part and received in a couple of days. Many thanks
G W T - Sep 2013

Superb service from staff who know their products! What a refreshing change in retail today! Had already tried to purchase a spool cover for Black & Decker strimmer with another online company - which didn't fit. Your staff immediately recognised that the part I was trying to purchase was obsolete due to it being replaced by an updated part as the result of an operational defect. They confirmed the part I needed which I have now ordered with you. Thanks very much.
Mrs S McK - Aug 2013

I wish to thank you for the excellent service you gave me. I rang for a "claw" for my Qualcast Lawnraker yesterday afternoon. Whilst the part was not available your staff tracked down that it was the same part on other law rakers and which you stocked. I ordered a number and they were delivered this morning. Thank you and please pass on my thanks to the young man I spoke to.
T V - Aug 2013

Sales team, thank you. I am very impressed with service you gave me considering I only placed my order yesterday at 3:00pm and it arrived at 10:00am this morning. All credit to you and I will certainly be recommending your Company to my friends and colleague's. Kind regards
B C - Aug 2013

Very good service, placed order 20th and received parts next morning,all correct Makita original equipment.
D W - Aug 2013

Just a brief note to thank you for your prompt service (the charger arrived this morning) and your helpful advice. It is a pleasure to deal with you and I would highly recommend you. Regards
G P - Aug 2013

Hi, Thank you for your incredibly quick response to my order. The item is exactly what I wanted. Regards,
P F - Aug 2013

Today I received my first order from your Company as I only placed it on Saturday was amazed at the speed in which it was delivered .Thank you We will be placing more orders and will not hesitate to recommend your wonderful service
Mrs C - Aug 2013

Hi Guys, Thanks very much for an excellent service. Ordered after 4:30pm and arrives the next morning - brilliant! Well done,
N R - Aug 2013

I placed an order for spares for my old Black and Decker WM626 on Friday and they arrived Saturday morning. Now that's outstanding service ! I opened the packet tonight and thought the feet looked a bit different to the old (very worn) ones. They are different - they're far superior and much easier to fit. Thank you so much. This means I don't need to buy a replacement workbench - I hear the quality is not at all like the old original version.
M E - Aug 2013

Order arrived this morning. Thank you again for your efficient service.
M E - Aug 2013

I recently placed an order at 17:00 Hrs for some strimmer spares on your web site. I received order confirmation at 17:04 followed by another email confirming that goods had been dispatched at 17:09. The items were received the following morning, which is to my mind an exceptionally rapid response and I would therefore wish to commend your company and thank you on an outstanding service. Best regards
R W - Aug 2013

Hi, I wanted a part for my Makita RBC2510, found you on the internet yesterday, I phoned through to check you were still there and a very nice girl answered promptly and assured me you were indeed there. I then ordered my part and it arrived today in less than 24 hours. Terrific. If you need a testimonial just ask. Brilliant service. Thanks.
R B - Aug 2013

Just a quick word of thanks. I ordered the part below yesterday and it was delivered to the North of Scotland this morning. Strimmer now working. Excellent service - many thanks indeed. Most impressed by Miles.
D M - July 2013

Dear Sirs, Thank you for the speedy delivery of the above order, it arrived at 9am this morning. Yours sincerely
D H H - July 2013

I recently visited your web site and ordered a spare part for my B & D drill. Your "exploded parts" diagram were extremely useful and ideal for spare part identification and subsequent ordering. I was able to fit the part very quickly upon receipt and I am very impressed with your service. Thank you very much. Yours sincerely,
P B - July 2013

dear customer service thank you for the brilliant service you provide
W M - July 2013

Thank you for your fast delivery, next day was excellent.
F H - July 2013

Just to say thank you for the efficient service. I ordered a small part at 17:04 and did not even think to expect it to arrive next day, but it did. Very impressed.
S L - July 2013

Please put this on your testimonials page if you have one? Thanks so much for organising a missing part from a Festool router I bought from you over 18 months ago. My fault for not checking it better. You helped when even Festool themselves seemed like they wouldn't. If you don't have a testimonials, please find the kind gent who did sort this for me.
D T - July 2013

Reference Order XXXX. Just a quick note to say thank you for the excellent service. Order placed on Thursday afternoon, goods delivered on Friday.
C R - July 2013

Many thanks for the spare part you sent me. I was amazed at the prompt delivery of the item and will indeed use your company for any future purchase. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to all my friends. Yours sincerely
J L C - July 2013

Hello Miles Tools & Machinery. I'd like to thank you for the STUNNING service I've just received. Yesterday at 14.02, I was told that my order had been processed, today at 13.55, I was being handed it by the postman! Thanks very much. (hopefully I asked for the right part )
S L - July 2013

I spoke to in technical on Friday morning about a capacitor I needed for my Bosch angle grinder. The part was with me on Saturday morning. Job done, what a fantastic service.
P S - July 2013

Hello, just a quick thank you for the quick despatch, ordered yesterday arrived today. Top service!
S A-J - June 2013

Good Morning, Item received, excellent service, thankyou. Regards.
D R - June 2013

Most impressed with the speed of service for my order. Order placed and received within 18hrs how good is that! Many thanks.
F T - June 2013

Good morning. Just wanted to say thanks for the very fast despatch and delivery of the above order. A pleasure doing business with you. Kind regards
W M - June 2013

Just wanted to say thanks very much for your amazingly prompt delivery. No problem putting the strimmer together. Haven't used it yet, but will review when I have.
J C - June 2013

Order received this morning; v.good especially as I live on a little island off West coast of Scotland. Many thanks. Regards
D McL - June 2013

Just want to say thank you for such a great service. Delivery to France in 5 days including a weekend. Wonderful! look forward to using your service again. Regards
S D - May 2013

Good afternoon. I would just like to thank you for your help with 2 parts for my Lawnmower. They turned up well within the time you quoted, but so the service and the courteousness shown to me from your office, on again thank you. Regards
I S - May 2013

Just to thank you for your service, ordered 22nd delivered 23rd, and your prices leave your competitors standing. many thanks
M O'S - May 2013

The spare parts form my Bosch drill have arrived and the drill is now working perfectly. Thank you for your excellent service, I will be using you again and recommending your services to everyone I know. Yours sincerely
S D - May 2013

Astoundingly brilliant service. Ordered parts Tuesday arrived first post Wednesday to central Scotland.
A M - May 2013

On Monday afternoon I telephoned to query an order I had attempted to place on line on Sunday. The young lady I spoke to was so friendly and efficient and confirmed acceptance of the order. I asked her when was I likely to receive the item and she said it would be within the next couple of days. Then yesterday (Tuesday), the item arrived! How fast a service is that? Thank you all, so much.
E L J - May 2013

Hi mtmc, thank you for your efficient service regarding my recent order, Delivered within 2 days of ordering. No hesitation in using you again.
M H - May 2013

Hello, Just to say thank you for the great service, you gave after I ordered some replacement blades for our Black & Decker scorpion saw. They were here the next day, which was great as we could use them for the job we required them for faster than we anticipated. Thank you again, Kind Regards
J C - May 2013

To all concerned. Thank you very much for the swift and efficient dispatch of my order which I received yesterday. My mower was up and running in no time! Brilliant! Thank you. Regards
S S - May 2013

Just to let you know my order arrived on time – what a pleasant change from the usual home deliveries which can arrive anywhere between dawn and dusk or even not at all! Many thanks for your excellent service.
T D - April 2013

Ordered from you on Wednesday evening a charger for my Black&Decker cordless drill. Arrived today in the post. Thank you very much for the exceptional service.
C J F (via Facebook) - April 2013

I would just like to say thank you for the prompt and efficient service. i will have no problem recommending you my friends in future.
I W - April 2013

Wow what can I say other than 100% fantastic service, ordered Friday afternoon arrived early Saturday morning, (less than 24hours). Will use your services again, when I need an item or two. Thanks,
N C - April 2013

Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for your fantastic customer service - sometimes returning things can be a complete nightmare, but not with you. No hassles, just sorted! Thanks again - much appreciated.
S T - April 2013

Just to say thank you for the excellent service and super fast delivery. I will be recommending you. Keep up the good work. Many thanks.
G M - April 2013

excellent service on my first order even though i ordered wrong part.please keep up the good work on my new order. thank you
N M - March 2013

Thank you so much :) Have put the tools to use already! Will most definitively shop from you again! Best regards,
T K - March 2013

I placed an order yesterday afternoon for a spare part for a sander. I received the part this morning. I would like to thank you for such excellent service. Your website made it easy to find the part I required and when I phoned the chap who took my order was both helpful and polite. A pleasure doing business with such an efficient company. Thank you. Regards
G B - March 2013

Dear mtmc team, My order was delivered this am (12/03/13). Thank you for the prompt and efficient service. Regards,
M N - March 2013

Just wanted to say THANK YOU for all your help in getting my bandsaw parts. I know we had some issues with the wrong parts ordered etc, but your helpful and friendly service means I now have the correct bits and my bandsaw is back in use. Thanks again, I will have no hesitation in recommending mtmc to my friends and colleagues. Regards
R F - March 2013

Received order this morning. Excellent service. Kind Regards
K S - March 2013

Just received the order. Thank you very much, excellent doing business with you gentlemen!
G R - March 2013

Just a quick note to say thanks. This order was placed at 4pm on a Friday and arrived at 10.30 on Saturday. Fantastic! And allowed me to continue using the mower over the weekend. Great service. Thank you.
P W - March 2013

Just a line to say that the item was purchased from you, received, fitted and works a treat! Many thanks for your very prompt and efficient service.
B G - March 2013

Brush set arrived today (Saturday) excellent service - thank you.
M G - February 2013

Order received today, spot on, good service. Thank you.
D W - February 2013

Many thanks for speedy delivery of B&D workmate spares, arrived sat AM
A S - February 2013

Hi Ive just received my parts from you. Thank you very much for your time and will do trade with you in the future. Cheers again
M S - February 2013

I have just taken delivery of the above order and would like to thank you for a very speedy service. I have assembled the trimmer without any problems, and all appears to work. (just have to wait for the grass to grow now!!) In addition, the delivery time slot given was nothing less than excellent!
R W - February 2013

Thank you very much. I will use you again in the future. Very good customer service.
F M - February 2013

Today I had a telephone conversation with Peter in your Technical Dept. This was only the 2nd call I have had to make and Peter has solved our problem with regard to the difficult to obtain spare part I needed. I have used your company in the past (on behalf of my employer) and the service has always been very good. The help that Peter has given me today has only served to enhance our already excellent opinion of your company. My thanks to Peter and everyone else involved.
G H - January 2013

Thanks for your quick turnaround. I'll be recommending you.
C T - January 2013

Thank you for brilliant service! Ordered Bosch Multi tool battery charger by phone Thursday morning, it's just arrived now Friday am. Outstanding!
E T - January 2013

Dear Sirs, One Black & Decker 12 volt battery charger has arrived here safely and has already been put to good use. Many thanks for an excellent service.
David - January 2013

×
2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
x